IN THE AUDIENCE are ready to follow up their debut disc, What Lives, from this fall with a new, as-yet-untitled EP that they're planning to release March 31. The first single, "Taller than Trees," will be delivered March 29 through Bandcamp and will feature the B-side "Fire Walk with Me, Pt. 2." Look for shows to support, shortly.

BY BLOOD ALONE expect their next disc back from the printers any day now. Look for a mid-April release show.

• Heavy rockers SUN GODS IN EXILE report that they've just finished tracking for their second record on SMALL STONE RECORDS at MAD OAK STUDIOS in Boston. According to guitarist TONY D'AGOSTINO (who just found out he's going to be a dad for the first time), the Sun Gods were one of the first bands to run through Mad Oak's vintage Tweed mixing console, which was once used by DEEP PURPLE and BLACK SABBATH. Look for the record in early fall.

SPARKS THE RESCUE have leaked some details about their new album on FEARLESS RECORDS: It'll be called Worst Thing I've Been Cursed With, and will feature 12 tracks, and will release officially May 10. But you can maybe get a copy a little earlier at their local CD-release show, April 30, at Port City Music Hall.

  Topics: New England Music News , Music, Black Sabbath, Black Sabbath,  More more >
| More

Most Popular
Share this entry with Delicious
  •   HITTING THE WRONG NOTE RIGHT  |  July 24, 2014
    Sunset Hearts' unique Kickstarter campaign, and Bully Mammoth's burly new EP
  •   FUTURE ROCK  |  July 16, 2014
    Choice words on Nunchuck Gun, S/H/A/R/R/P/S, Colleen Clark, and Kristina Kentigian
  •   DISTANT REVERIES  |  July 10, 2014
    News and sounds from the Reverie Machine, Lunch Cult, and Skylark Sisters
  •   CAVE PAINTINGS  |  June 25, 2014
    Wax Tablet
  •   THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE DAM’D  |  June 11, 2014
    Dam Jam, Zud, Pigboat, Vinyl Cape, and more.